Dubbo BUG AGM – 14 June 2020

Dubbo BUG held their AGM on Sunday, 14th June 2020 at Magnolia Cafe. It was well attended, great to see everyone again.

Office bearers this year are: Susy Yaghjian – President; Kerrie Cooper – Secretary/Treasurer; Vice President – Kevin Sheridan

Ride Leaders: Mick & Kerrie Cooper, Ray Wheeler, Jody Phillips, Brenda Acton, Warwick Campbell, Kevin Sheridan, Craig Granger, Susy Yaghjian and Jill Antony.

In the past year we have seen our ride leaders increase to 10 thanks to a Ride Leaders course conducted by Mick Cooper on June 30 2019. The new cycle track facilities officially opened in March 2020 in which BUG attended with the view to promote Dubbo BUG. We had a few weekend rides away which were well attended. We had also held a Welcome New Riders Day in July 2019 which was well attended but unfortunately not many have returned as regulars. Work in progress.

BUG rides to start again this coming Sunday, 21st June 2020 at 9am from Wahroonga Park, South Dubbo. We will hold a morning tea in the bush at Beni Forrest.

Social distancing is to be adhered to whilst riding – 1.5m between riders. No coughing, sneezing, bush hankies whilst riding in a group.

We have a new Facebook Group now as well as a Facebook Page which will allow members to post.

Welcome New Riders Day to be held again, date to be advised.